No content provided


Each year, the Conseil jeunesse awards two financial scholarships worth $500 each to two high school graduates in British Columbia. A unique opportunity for two young people to be rewarded for their commitment and leadership.

EVALUATION CRITERIA . . Be a graduate of a British Columbia high school ; . Be a member of the CJFCB ; . Stand out for your community and school involvement ; . Have embodied the CJFCB values: leadership, involvement and inclusion ; . Have developed an exemplary attitude at CJFCB events.

No content provided


Each year, applications for the scholarships open on April 15 and must be submitted by May 15. The names of award recipients are announced in June. Tip: To make your application stand out, take the time to detail each of your answers. Don't hesitate to use concrete examples, anecdotes or personal experiences to demonstrate your commitment to your community. A well-prepared application increases your chances of being selected!

Former award recipients

2024 Nelly Nadembega, finissante de l'école secondaire de Chatelech de Sechelt et Chloé Lukac, finissante de l’école secondaire des Pionniers-de-Maillardville à Port Coquitlam.

2023 Natalie Hutchinson, finissante de l’école secondaire de Nanaimo et Alexis Gasc, finissant de l’école secondaire Jules-Verne à Vancouver.

2022 Chloe Doyon, finissante de l’école secondaire de Carihi à Campbell River et Amandine Peuchet, finissante de l’école Au-coeur-de-l’île à Comox.

2021 Aquinnah MacLean, finissante de l’école Duchess Park à Prince George et Nicolas Deporcq-Pomerleau, finissant de l’école Jules-Verne à Vancouver.

2020 Cloé Robert, finissante de l’école de Penticton et Océanie Rainville, finissante de l’école Au-coeur-de-l'île à Comox.

2019 Alexandra Stringer-Holden, finissante de l’école de Chatelech à Sechelt, et Danielle Ruhigisha, finissante de l’école Victor-Brodeur à Victoria.

2018 Ashton Ramsay, finissant de l’école des Pionniers-de-Maillardville à Port Coquitlam.